Children's Board at Columbia

Inspired Care for Kids

Our board includes parents, former patients, donors, physicians and surgeons, faculty members, and representatives from an array of professions. We all share the common bond of a close personal commitment to ColumbiaDoctors Children’s Health and believe that, like many of us, families will find the medical answers they are seeking here.

The Children's Board at Columbia proudly supports pediatric programs that every day make a difference in the lives of children and provide them with care through any illness or injury.

Our mission is to serve as advocates, advisors, and ambassadors for a broad range of children’s programs at Columbia University Irving Medical Center and dedicate our support to initiatives that continue to advance the goals of ColumbiaDoctors Children’s Health to provide children and adolescents with the finest cutting-edge care – delivered with compassion and understanding – and providing access to new research, treatments, and therapies to improve pediatric care here and worldwide.

For more information, please contact Natalie Schweizer, Director of Development, Columbia University Irving Medical Center, at 646-770-7763 or


Lawrence Neubauer


Gail Albert Halaban

Karen A. Kennedy, MD

Dana Baumgarten Kevin W. Kennedy
Joshua Baumgarten

Pamela W. Kernie

Deanna Berkeley

Jung Lee

James Berkeley

Jillian Marcus

Hillary Blumberg

Ariane Matschullat

Pamela Bowman

Clare Matschullat

Scott Bowman

Robert Matthews

Tania Brief

Sue Matthews

Bhanu Choudhrie Elizabeth Moran
Dhairya Choudhrie

Michael Moran

Karina Choudhrie

Ellen Oppenheim

Mindy Nam Dehnert

Jeffrey A. Oppenheim

Erica Dewan

Daphne Oz

Andrew Ehrlich

Gabriela Palmieri (Choudhrie Family)

Dana Farrington Alfredo Paredes-Goldfarb
Jeremy Gelber, MD

Brad Paredes-Goldfarb

Pauline Gelber

Jennifer I. Ratner, MD

Alex Ginsburg

Allan Reine

A. Drew Goldman

Amy Mulderry Reine

Danielle Guarino

Ben Seelaus

John Guarino

Sarah Seelaus

Boaz Halaban

Amy Schulhof

Lee Helman

Alexander Silver

Dana Roberson Johnson

Jamie Silver

Joseph J. Johnson III

Brian Silver

David Kaufthal


Lori Kaufthal


Faculty Leader

Jordan Orange, MD, PhD

Faculty Advisors

Anne Armstrong-Coben, MD
Emile Bacha, MD
Erika Berman Rosenzweig, MD
Wendy K. Chung, MD, PhD
Maria C. Garzon, MD
David P. Roye, Jr., MD (Emeritus)
Barney Softness, MD
Lawrence R. Stanberry, MD, PhD
Steven Stylianos, MD
Michael Weiner, MD